Connect with us

Historical Attractions

Welcome to the I Love Limerick Business Directory

Use the search bar below to find local listings in our Business Directory

 GET LISTED HERE!


 

Adare Heritage Centre
Business Name
Phone
061- 396 449
See on Google Maps
Bunratty Castle and Folk Park
Short Business Description
Ireland’s premier visitor attraction you are invited to explore two wonderful experiences – the acclaimed 15th century Bunratty Castle and 19th century Bunratty Folk Park.
Phone
061 360 788
Foynes Flying Boat Museum
Short Business Description
Housed in the original terminal building in Foynes, recalls that nostalgic era when Foynes became the centre of the aviation world from 1939 to 1945
Phone
+35306965416
See on Google Maps
Hunt Museum
Business Name
Short Business Description
The Hunt Museum holds about 2000 different artifacts, both from Ireland and abroad. The oldest pieces are from stone-age Ireland and ancient Egypt.
Website
Phone
061 312 833
See on Google Maps
King John’s Castle
Business Name
Short Business Description
Welcome to King John’s Castle, on ‘King’s Island’ in the heart of medieval Limerick City. The stunning new exhibition at King John’s Castle brings to life over 800 years of dramatic local history.
Phone
061 411 201
See on Google Maps
Limerick City Museum
Business Name
Short Business Description
Limerick Museum was first opened in 1916 as part of the City Library - then located in Pery Square - with the librarian of the day acting as curator.
Phone
061 417 826
See on Google Maps
Shanid Castle
Business Name
See on Google Maps
St John’s Cathedral
Business Name
Short Business Description
Built in 1861 and designed by the architect Philip Charles Hardwick, it has been in continuous use since. The building has the tallest spire in Ireland, at 94m, and is the tallest structure in Limerick.
Phone
061 414 624
See on Google Maps
Treaty Stone
Business Name
Short Business Description
Stands across the river from King Johns Castle. It marks the place where the Treaty of Limerick was signed in 1691 - marking the surrender of William of Orange.
See on Google Maps
X