Connect with us
2023 Limerick Businesswoman 2023 Limerick Businesswoman


Finalists of Limerick Businesswoman of the Year Awards announced



2023 Limerick Businesswoman of the Year Awards finalists announced. 2022 awards winners Ellen Tuffy, Eve Stafford, Emma Wilson Network Limerick President, Noreen McKenzie, network Ireland President, Anna Maria Courtney, Monica Forde and Maria Coakley

2023 Limerick Businesswoman of the Year Awards will be hotly contested by 30 businesswomen across 8 categories this year

Karen Ronan Network Ireland Limerick
Karen Ronan, President of Network Ireland Limerick

The Network Ireland Limerick Businesswoman of the Year Awards, sponsored by LEO Limerick and AIB, will be hotly contested by 30 businesswomen across 8 categories this year.  

Representing a broad range of businesses, everything from hospitality to finance to interior design, the contenders will find out their fate at a special gala awards ceremony on Wednesday 31 May at The Clayton Limerick. 

The winners of each award category will then go on to compete at the Network Ireland National Businesswoman of the Year Awards which will be announced at a black tie gala ceremony on 29th September in Lawlors Hotel, Naas, Co Kildare. 




The 8 categories include; Emerging New Businesswoman, Established Businesswoman, Solo Businesswoman, STEM Professional, Creative Professional, Rising Star Employee, Shining Star Employee and Networker of the Year.  

Speaking about the upcoming regional awards, Karen Ronan, President of Network Ireland Limerick said, “The calibre of our shortlist this year is very strong and will no doubt give the judges much cause for deliberation. We have so many talented professionals among us representing a wide variety of businesses and organisations and we are delighted that they have put themselves forward. Our Businesswoman of the Year Awards provide a great platform to recognise their achievements. We’re looking forward to celebrating their success at the very special awards ceremony we have planned.” 

The finalists of the Network Ireland Limerick Businesswoman of the Year Awards for 2023 are: 

Emerging New Business 

Jessica Lyddy, Oahu Atlantic Adventures 

Celine Gill, Style at Number 5 Interiors 

Sarah Casey, Sarah’s Delicious Imperfectionz 

Sinead O’Brien, Vacious Shapewear 

Lorna Lyons, The Mum Boss Network 

Silvi O’Brien, Nordic Twist 

Petrina O’Halloran, Mamas Boobie Box 

Lorraine Galvin, Lorraine Galvin Music 

Established Business 

Olivia Buckley, Olivia Buckley International 

Anne Marie Brosnan, Premier Tuition Centre 

Denise Brazil, The Bedford Townhouse 

Geri O’Toole, Geri Designs 

Solo Businesswoman 

Edwina Gore, Gore Communications 

Aoife Fitzgerald, Aoife Fitzgerald Sports Massage 

Fiona Brennan, Inspire Action Success  

Catherine Mulvihill, The Dyslexia Specialist 

STEM Professional – Sana Zaim, Analog Devices was the only entrant in this category and will compete at a regional level. 

Creative Professional 

Nell Stritch, Pressed Flowers by Nell 

Orla Kennedy O’Brien, Kennedy O’Brien Cakes 

Shirley Keane, Opera Workshop 

Michelle McNulty, Social Media Influencer & Marketing Executive The Alexander Dental Group 

Rising Star Employee 

Leah McMahon, Castle Capital Financial Planning 

Sarah Mooney, Clayton Hotel 

Danielle Markham, Eisner Amper Ireland 

Shining Star Employee  

Katie Brennan, 101 Limerick 

Susan Walsh, Metis Ireland 

Elaine Ryan, Clayton Hotel 

Networker of the Year 

Eve Stafford, Eve Stafford Soprano 

Ellen Tuffy, Down Syndrome Limerick 

Valerie Murphy, Valerie’s Breast Care 

Edwina Gore, Gore Communications 

Find out more here.
Read more business news here.

Richard is a presenter, producer, songwriter and actor. He was named the Limerick Person of the Year (2011) and won an online award at the Metro Éireann Media and Multicultural Awards (2011) for promoting multi-culturalism online. Richard says that the concept is very much a community driven project that aims to document life in Limerick. So, that in 20 years time people can look back and remember the events that were making the headlines.